« The “Auberge de la Poste” (the Inn) was built in 1789. The first keeper, François-Louis Nicollier, married the famous shepherdess of Isenau, a beautiful young lady even loved by the pastor, who was inspired by her and made a song.
This modest village café was also a postal relay and a grocery store. It was taken over in 1933 by the Pichard family. From one generation to the next, lots of improvements were brought until the building was transformed in a authentic Inn, which counts a dozen of charming mountain-style rooms, one dining room of 80 seats and a small “carnotzet” that can host a twenty people for meetings and seminars.»